Let’s Do This Thing!

Road

Here we go.  I was out for a run last night, thinking and praying as usual.  Nothing too wild and crazy.  I felt the need to start a blog; this blog in fact.  An avenue to share my thoughts (whatever they’re worth) with others.  I’ve been thinking and praying about this for the last few months or so.  It’s time to make a move.  To take a step of faith so to speak.  I’ve heard that God often meets us somewhere in the middle, between the beginning and the end.  I think there’s truth to that.  I’m discovering that sometimes, just taking a simple step is all that’s needed. So I’m stepping.  I do concede that there are seasons in life where waiting on God is both needed and necessary.  I tend to get stuck in the quicksand of waiting though.  I sit there and think about why I’m in the quicksand, while never attempting to free myself from it’s grips.  I’m slowly discovering that sometimes, doing something is better than doing nothing.

So here I am, starting a blog.  I have no experience, no official training and no real idea regarding the direction that this thing will go.  I do have a relationship with God and a love for people that overflows from that relationship (I’m always looking to improve in this area).  In my opinion, that’s good enough.

I hope that this becomes a place of reflection, honesty and humbleness.  We are all attempting to discover life’s mysteries.  We are all searching for truth in some form or another.  We are all broken people, in need of repair, in need of a Savior.  Let’s do this journey together.  Let’s ask tough questions and attempt to find even tougher answers.

What areas in your life do you need to step in a direction?

God Bless,

Paul

8 thoughts on “Let’s Do This Thing!

  1. Beautifully put!! I look forward to reading more- listening to our hearts, humbling ourselves to hear the spirit AND actually following thru promotes self and spiritual growth!! Your a great man Paul Anderson

    Like

Leave a Reply

